Larry Williams Band

Maine's Premier Show and Dance Band

Testimonials

The best advertising is paid for through providing a quality performance and excelllent service to our clients. We do our job and the rest takes care of itself. Thank you to our clients who post on our behalf.


Recent Testimonials from some of our clients 

Posted by Noel Sherburne on 6/20/17     (also posted on wedding wire.com)


Having the Larry Williams Band play at our wedding was the best decision we made! His band was very professional, organized, and catered to what we wanted. Our guests had so much fun dancing the night away. Don't get a DJ, get this band! We HIGHLY recommend them!!

Wedding on June 17,2017


Posted by Craig Sanders on 11/1/16 (also posted on weddingwire.com)

The Larry Williams band was fantastic!! They played at my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding in Bar Harbor Maine in September. Larry was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Whenever I had a question he got back to me quickly. The wedding guests were up dancing almost the whole time and there was always a great vibe which made the wedding a lot of fun. You can see that Larry was in complete control from the time the ceremony began to the closing song. The music can make or break the wedding party and the Larry Williams band helped make ours one that we will never forget! Thanks Larry.

Wedding on 9/10/16


Posted by Mary Davis from NH (also posted on weddingwire.com)

This is the second time that we have used the Larry Williams Band in the last four years. Each time, it has been for a wedding of one our children and each time, they played even better. At this most recent weddng in May, Larry went out of his way to make accomodations for the smaller venue and for the venue staff to feel comfortable given the size of the band. Some of the band members played during the ceremony and during the cocktail hour. I knew we were infor a night of fun upon entering the reception when the whole band was playing and the guests were already on their feet! This level of excitment lasted the whole night and with a smaller reception/ party it is sometimes difficult to sustain. Rest assured that this wasn't so due to the Larry Williams Band. We can't thank them enough or recommend them more highly.

Wedding: 05/21/2016
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 07/31/2016


Meg and Andy

The Bethel Inn, Bethel, Maine                              

September 26, 2015

Larry,
We just wanted to reach out and say thank you to you and your band for making our wedding a wonderful experience.  It has been almost two weeks since our celebration, and people are still making sure to let us know what a good time they had.  I think that a large portion of that was due to you and your band's performance.  It was a pleasure to work with you, and everything went so smoothly.  Meg and I had a vision for the how the night was going to go, and you guys blew it out of the water.  Thank you so much, we really appreciate you guys and your hard work!
Hopefully we will see you at another wedding soon, or just around town in Windham!
Thanks,
Andy + Meg


Kirsten & Kyle

Kingsley Pines, Raymond, Maine

September 12, 2015

Hello Larry (and the whole band!),
Finally getting settled in and wanted to share our thanks :)
Thank you for helping to create the most magical day of our lives. We are so grateful for your willingness to work with us to design exactly the musical atmosphere we were looking for. From ceremony to cocktail hour to reception, you helped the evening flow smoothly and entertained us and our guests long into the night. We have an incredibly high-energy dance crowd, and WOW, you delivered!
You were truly the hit of the wedding--- our guests have been raving for weeks about how great the music was! We will continue to recommend your immensely talented band to all of our friends in the area.

We can't thank you enough. Wish you all the very best!

Kirsten & Kyle

Cont'd (from the parents of the bride)

Hi Larry,
I am exhausted but thrilled that Kirsten and Kyle's wedding weekend was such a success!
I know Kirsten and Kyle will write you a fabulous review when they return from their honeymoon , but wanted to let you know ( as the bride's parents) what a fabulous time we had with your band.
I told you we would dance all night!! Your band was amazing, great selection of music. We had so many compliments. It made the evening a total success!! I loved to song where you had everyone circle the couple and slowly step in...great idea!!
Thank you for performing at the ceremony and cocktail hour.
Please share our compliments with your entire band.

Thank you,
Gwen and John


Wedding at Bethel Inn, Bethel, Bethel Maine  September 26,2015

Larry,
We just wanted to reach out and say thank you to you and your band for making our wedding a wonderful experience.  It has been almost two weeks since our celebration, and people are still making sure to let us know what a good time they had.  I think that a large portion of that was due to you and your band's performance.  It was a pleasure to work with you, and everything went so smoothly.  Meg and I had a vision for the how the night was going to go, and you guys blew it out of the water.  Thank you so much, we really appreciate you guys and your hard work!
Hopefully we will see you at another wedding soon, or just around town in Windham!
Thanks,
Andy + Meg





June 20, 2015

Hi Larry

I hope you and the band are feeling well today and aren't as utterly exhausted as we are. We can't believe how amazing everything came together and how much fun everybody had. If we had realized how much people would have been dancing we could have saved money by skipping on renting seats.

But seriously, you guys were fantastic. You played the crowd so well and everyone couldn't stop telling us how great you were. And we couldn't agree more. Thank you so much for making it such a memorable night for us. We have no voices and our legs feel like jelly but it was completely worth it

Please let us know if you need us as a referral or for a recommendation. We would gladly pass you along to anybody who wants to dance the night away

All the best
Drew and Rachel



July 19, 2014

Caroline and Alex

The Larry Williams Band did a fabulous job with the music at our wedding reception. They organized a jazz trio for our cocktail hour and then the full band played during dinner and for the reception. Our friends and family still bring up what an amazing band we had at our wedding - everyone had an incredible time listening and dancing to their music. They got everyone dancing, from my 5 year old niece to my 93 year old grandma. Larry was a pleasure to work with in preparing for the wedding and kept us at ease along the way. The band was even able to incorporate some fun Latin music for my husband's family and friends, who are from Colombia. In short, this band was awesome and we hope to have the pleasure of hearing them play again soon!

Posted on Weddingwire.com by Caroline and Alex


October 4, 2014

Dear Larry,

Josh and I want to thank you for your hard work in making our wedding day so special and memorable. I can't tell you how many people told us how much they loved the music. You and your team did a fabulous job! I hope we will get to see you guys play again soon. Thanks again!

Best Wishes,
Annie & Josh


Megan and Hugh at The Mt. Washington Resort Hotel, Bretton  Woods, NH 

June 28, 2014


May 24, 2014

Brenna and Sam from Chicago

Newagen Inn, Southport, Maine


Thanks to the Larry Williams Band for making our wedding day unforgettable! Larry and his band were fantastic and set the tone for the entire night -- all of our guests raved about their professional quality. They are the best!! If you need a band -- look no further!

The Ronald McDonald House Gala Fundraiser- November 2, 2013

 

11th Helping Hands Caring Hearts - Gatsby Gala

November 2, 2013

Everyone showed up dressed to the nines for the 11th Helping Hands Caring Hearts Gatsby Gala!  The evening was a marvelous success raising over $60,000 to support the children and families we serve!  It featured a wonderful assortment of silent and live auction items, a wonderful dinner followed by dancing the night away to the Larry Williams Band.

Thank you to our sponsors, guests and auction donors for helping make such a huge impact on the amount that we raised this year for our families. A special thank you to all of the volunteers who worked to make this event run smoothly  at the Ronald McDonald House.  Last, but certainly not least, thank you to the Larry Williams Band for the energy that you brought and for rocking the 1920’s music!

The Woodlands, Falmouth, Maine


The Larry Williams Band played at our wedding and it was a fantastic experience and highly recommended. He had everyone on the dance floor from our grandmothers all the way down to our teenage cousins. No DJ could have accomplished that feat. They are professional and easy to work with. They even learned a couple special songs (The Ohio State Fight Song) to play for our out of town guests. There is not enough space to say all the wonderful things about the band. Kate Cook Whitt had a very special day and in part thanks to Larry and his band.

Thank you Larry Williams Band for a fantastic performance at our wedding last weekend!! It was a pleasure to plan the day with you. From ceremony & cocktail hour, to the packed dance floor, you did a flawless job and were so much fun! You're a talented bunch and we feel so fortunate that you were a part of our day!! Thanks again! Liz & Luke

Newagen Seaside Inn, Southport Maine


Kathleen and Michael Rolanti, Married August 3, 2013 in Portland, Maine

 


Thank you to the Larry Williams band who was central in contributing to a picture-perfect wedding reception on Cousins Island Saturday! From their early start (set up) to their finish (take down) and everything in between (spectacular cocktail, dinner & dance music) they were the epitome of professionalism. Truly an outstanding band, made up of personable, gifted musicians. Post-wedding phone calls from my guests have been pouring in and all with rave reviews about the band. Don't have a wedding reception without them! 

Yarmouth, Maine


The Larry Williams Band recently played at the reception, cocktail hour, and ceremony of my husband and my wedding. I have to say that without Larry and his crew I do not believe our wedding would have been the same. They did an amazing job and kept the all the guests dancing all night. I can only hope that I have an opportunity to have them at another event soon.

Thank you so much Larry for making my reception unforgettable!

Boothbay Harbor, ME